Summer Educational Enrichment in Math

SEE Math 2004

aTm Math aTm Math

Texas A&M University

July 26 - August 6, 2004

2 PM - 5 PM

For students completing 5th, 6th or 7th grades.

Stellated Icosahedron Watch Out for that Last Step

Topics




Computer Animations using Maple
Gauss ........ Cauchy ........ Hilbert ........ Returning


Photos



Daily Schedules:   in .pdf form

Grade 5 "Gauss Group"

Grade 6 "Cauchy Group"

Grade 7 "Hilbert Group"

Returning Students

Parents and Siblings Welcome Friday Aug. 6, 2 PM - 5 PM


Pythagorean Proof Pythagorean Formula


Application Deadlines: April 14 for students, April 21 for their teachers
Letter to Students in .pdf form
Letter to Teachers in .pdf form
Application Form in .pdf form

Administrative Contact:
Donna Hoffman   donna@math.tamu.edu   (979) 862-4306

Teaching Faculty:
Philip B. Yasskin  yasskin@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3734
Peter Kuchment  kuchment@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-3257
Arthur Hobbs  hobbs@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3250
Robert Gustafson  rgustaf@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3950
Mila Mogilevsky  mogilevs@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-1170
David Manuel  dmanuel@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-4481
Janice Epstein  epstein@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-4192
Kathryn Nyman  nyman@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-4192
Kathryn Bollinger  bollingr@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-4192

Guest Lecturers:
Piotr Krawczyk - Visualization Laboratory
Michael Stecher - Department of Mathematics

View Other TAMU Summer Camps

© Philip B. Yasskin, 2004.
Last updated Aug 5, 2004