Summer Educational Enrichment in Math

SEE Math 2006

aTm Math aTm Math

Texas A&M University

June 19 - June 30, 2006

1 PM - 4 PM

Optional computer time 4 PM - 5 PM June 20 - June 28

For students entering 6th, 7th or 8th grades.

Stellated Icosahedron Watch Out for that Last Step

Schedules

Topics


Computer Animations using Maple
Cauchy     Descartes     Hilbert

Make a Movie with Maple
Purchase Maple at a Discount

Pythagorean Proof Pythagorean Formula


Application Deadlines: April 21 for students, April 28 for their teachers
(Late applications may be accepted, if there is space available.)
Letter to Students in .pdf form
Letter to Teachers in .pdf form
Application Form in .pdf form

Open House and Awards Ceremony
Friday June 30, 2006
Parents and Siblings Welcome

Administrative Contact:
Donna Hoffman   donna@math.tamu.edu   (979) 862-4306


Teaching Faculty:
Philip B. Yasskin  yasskin@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3734
Arthur Hobbs  hobbs@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3250
Robert Gustafson  rgustaf@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3950
Matthew Papanikolas  map@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-1615
Kathryn Bollinger  bollingr@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-4196
David Manuel  dmanuel@math.tamu.edu  unavailable
Mila Mogilevsky  mogilevs@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-1170
Janice Epstein  epstein@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-4192
Paulo Lima-Filho  plfilho@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-1981
Maurice Rojas  rojas@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-2083
David Kerr  kerr@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-3458
Andrew Raich  araich@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3643
Marta Kobiela  mkobiela@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-2186
Sherry Scarborough  scarboro@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-6728
Kaibin Fu  kfu@math.tamu.edu  (979) 862-2510
Brian Winn  bwinn@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-6344
Tarn Adams  tadams@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-0985

View Other
TAMU Summer Camps
See Also Science Sleuths Summer Program

© Philip B. Yasskin, 2006.
Last updated June 28, 2006