Summer Educational Enrichment in Math

aTm Math aTm Math

SEE-Math 2017

Department of Mathematics
Texas A&M University

July 31 -- Aug 11, 2017
1 PM - 5 PM

For honors math students entering grades 6, 7 or 8.

Application Deadlines:
Acceptances began April 1, 2017 and continued while space was available.

We have now filled our quota and are putting names on a waiting list.
A $100 registration fee will be collected AFTER acceptance.
The registration fee will be waived or reduced for those who cannot afford it.


Stellated Icosahedron Watch Out for that Last Step
Letter to Students
Student Application
On-Line Printable
Letter to Teachers
Teacher Evaluation
On-Line Printable


How to Purchase and Configure Maple

Typical Topics
Pythagorean Proof  Pythagorean Formula

Open House and Awards Ceremony
Friday Aug 11, 2017
Parents and Siblings Welcome

  Administrative Contact:  
Donna Hoffman   donna@math.tamu.edu   (979) 862-4306
  Program Directors:  
Philip B. Yasskin  yasskin@math.tamu.edu 
David Manuel  dmanuel@math.tamu.edu 

2016 Teaching Faculty:
Ben Aurispa  baurispa@math.tamu.edu
Dean Baskin  dbaskin@math.tamu.edu
Raj Bhatt  bhatt@math.tamu.edu
Kathryn Bollinger  bollingr@math.tamu.edu
Craig Gin  cgin@math.tamu.edu
Nathan Green  ngreen@math.tamu.edu
Bob Gustafson  rgustaf@math.tamu.edu
Jiuhua Hu  jiuhuahu@tamu.edu
Jenny Lewis  jlewis@math.tamu.edu
Mila Mogilevsky  mogilevs@math.tamu.edu
Julia Plavnik  julia@math.tamu.edu
Robert Williams  rwilliams@math.tamu.edu

Senior Counselors:         Junior Counselors:
Hannah Hunt Mark Cahill
BJ Kim Luke Hoffman
Don Van Huyck Tony Li
  Grace Manuel
  Shiva Saravanan
  Parth Sarin
  Michael Sprintson
  Ashika Verma
  Robert Washbourne

2016 Open House and Awards Ceremony
Special Presentation:

Flatland, the Movie

Maplesoft
We would like to thank Maplesoft for their support over the years.

© Philip B. Yasskin, 2002-17.
Last updated Jan 10, 2017