Summer Educational Enrichment in Math

aTm Math aTm Math

SEE-Math 2016

Department of Mathematics
Texas A&M University

July 18 -- 29, 2016
1 PM - 5 PM


For honors math students entering grades 6, 7 or 8.

Application Deadlines:
There are continuous applications.
Acceptances began March 21, 2016 and continue while space is available.

A $100 registration fee will be collected AFTER acceptance.
The registration fee will be waived or reduced for those who cannot afford it.


Stellated Icosahedron Watch Out for that Last Step
Letter to Students
Student Application
On-Line Printable
Letter to Teachers
Teacher Recommendation
On-Line Printable


How to Purchase and Configure Maple

Typical Topics
Pythagorean Proof  Pythagorean Formula

Open House and Awards Ceremony
Friday July 29, 2016
Parents and Siblings Welcome

  Administrative Contact:  
Donna Hoffman   donna@math.tamu.edu   (979) 862-4306
  Program Directors:  
Philip B. Yasskin  yasskin@math.tamu.edu  (979) 845-3734
David Manuel  dmanuel@math.tamu.edu   

2015 Teaching Faculty:
Ben Aurispa  baurispa@math.tamu.edu
Matthew Barry  komputerwiz.matt@gmail.com/a>
Dean Baskin  dbaskin@math.tamu.edu
Kathryn Bollinger  bollingr@math.tamu.edu
Daniel Creamer  dan1010c@math.tamu.edu
Craig Gin  cgin@math.tamu.edu
Bob Gustafson  rgustaf@math.tamu.edu
Amanda Hoisington  amanda.h@math.tamu.edu
Jenny Lewis  jlewis@math.tamu.edu
Wen Liu  wenliu@math.tamu.edu
Mila Mogilevsky  mogilevs@math.tamu.edu
Sean Plummer  splumme@math.tamu.edu
Jing Tian  jtian@math.tamu.edu

2015 Open House and Awards Ceremony
Featured Presentation:

Guest Speaker: Dr. Nick Long

Department of Mathematics
Steven F. Austin State College
longne@sfasu.edu

Topic: Big, Bigger, and Really Big Numbers

Maplesoft
We would like to thank Maplesoft for their support over the years.

© Philip B. Yasskin, 2002-16.
Last updated Feb 6, 2016